Celebrate 2016 logo

Celebrate 2016 Gala:
Honoring Women's Leadership and Philanthropy

Thank you to everyone who attended and/or supported Hebrew College's Celebrate 2016 Gala.  Hebrew College’s annual gala is our singular fundraising event, providing vital support for its innovative educational programs, young adult outreach, and interfaith and community initiatives.

Please enjoy perusing this year’s Tribute Book [pdf]. We are grateful to our generous donors for their support.  


We were pleased to honor four women with the Esther Award of Leadership and Philanthropy for their exemplary Jewish communal leadership and commitment to Jewish education in Boston and beyond. 

Geraldine Acuna Sunshine Geraldine Acuña-Sunshine serves on the CJP Board as annual campaign co-chair, and on the boards of The Rashi School and American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee.
Winne Sandler Grinspoon Winnie Sandler Grinspoon, president of the Harold Grinspoon Foundation, is a member of the Jewish Funders Network and Cornell Hillel boards.
Sari Anne Rapkin Sari Anne Rapkin, former chair and current member of the CJP Board, sits on the boards of the JCC of Greater Boston, Jewish Family Service of Metrowest, Heller School of Brandeis University, Jewish Federations of North America, Mayyim Hayyim, and The New Center for Arts & Culture.
Betty Ann Betty Ann Greenbaum Miller z”lwhose life and legacy exemplified leadership and compassion, was a founding member of the Center for Interreligious and Communal Leadership Education (CIRCLE) at Hebrew College, served on the board of The Rashi School, the Advisory Council for JF&CS’s Jewish Healing Connections, and was a member of the National Association of Jewish Chaplains.

Voices of Alumnae Leadership

Shown at Celebrate 2016 Gala

Gala Photos

If you have trouble viewing this slideshow, download the Flash plugin or view the photos here.
(Click on the text icon in the photo window to see captions.)

If you could not make the Gala, please consider a gift in support of our honorees. Thank you! 

donate now button